Host Region, Iguazú Falls

A world heritage and one of the Seven Wonders of Nature

Declared one of the seven natural wonders of the world, IGUAZU FALLS is the ultimate destination not to be missed at both the Argentina and Brazil sides.
Open all year, the Iguazu Falls, the Iguazu National Park and the unspoilt jungle await you.

The Iguazú National Park in Argentina and the Iguaçu National Park in Brazil, twin UNESCO World Heritage Sites, conserve one of the largest and most spectacular waterfalls in the world, the Iguazú Falls, a system of over 200 cascades and rapids along three kilometers of a basaltic ridge that spans the border between Argentina and Brazil.

The permanent spray from the cataracts, some topping 80 meters, forms impressive clouds that soak the forested islands and river banks. This extremely humid micro-climate favors lush and dense sub-tropical vegetation and hosts a diverse fauna. Around 2000 plant species occur in the Parks, along with over 400 bird species and rare species such as broad-snouted caimans, giant otters, giant anteaters, howler monkeys, ocelots and jaguars.

In addition to its striking natural beauty, both National Parks constitute a significant remnant of the Atlantic Forest, one of the most threatened global conservation priorities, with only 7% of the original forest now remaining. Visitors can enjoy stunning views of the falls through accessible walkways and boat trips, or follow indicated trails in the forest.  

For more information, visit the following sites

Iguazú Turismo
Ministério do Turismo